Scam Alert

Scam Alert: Fake Doritos Coupon

by Sample Momma on July 15, 2010

Thanks to my local news I was alerted to a fake $5 Doritos coupon that is making its rounds around the internet. If you come across this coupon, please disregard. Check out the article for some great tips on how to figure out if you have a fake coupon or a legitimate one. Thanks ABC2 News.

[ad#link-ads]

{ 5 comments }

Invalid Coupon Notice – Colgate Toothpaste

by Sample Momma on May 20, 2010

aetna_coupon_withdrawn_2009

The Colgate coupon above was intended for a limited number of Aetna customers but was placed online by mistake. If you see this coupon on other sites please be aware that it is invalid.

{ 2 comments }

*Scam Alert* Free Snuggie

by Sample Momma on December 4, 2009

12-4-09 So here it is December and I am still getting emails about this. The original post was back on October 19th, so by normal mailing standards of 6-8 weeks, if you did place your order, you should be getting them very soon. I have looked around and have yet to see anyone you has actually gotten theirs, but as always, if someone has proof, please let me know. I have gone ahead and changed the status to from “possible” to “scam” until proven otherwise.

*************

10-28-09 Wow, so much controversy surrounding this alleged freebie – forums around the net are blowing up with people saying it’s legit, others saying it’s not, etc.  Guess I just need to sit back and watch this one unfold……..

UPDATE: Thanks to my reader Sharon for informing me that they ask for a phone number and WILL call you to try and sell you other items under the guise of answering a survey. They will not send you the snuggie unless you give them a valid phone number and then sit through 20 minutes of marketing spiel.  BUT this is up to you decide ;)

There is a website offering a free Snuggie swirling around and I just don’t have a good feeling about it.  My gut tells me this isn’t legit BUT you guys can decide for yourself and as always, if you do receive the freebie, let me know and I will update this. Thanks all!

Whois Server:
whois.activeregistrar.com
IP Address:
82.98.86.163 Whois | Reverse-IP | Ping | DNS Lookup | Traceroute
IP Location
Germany – Berlin – Berlin – Sedo Domain Parking

{ 12 comments }